Traffic Safety Committee


The role of the Traffic and Safety Committee is to research and address local traffic safety concerns and issues, determine areas where communication and community involvement can address and alleviate traffic safety situations, and present suggestions and recommendations to the Mayor and Council.


  • Robert C. Neff, Jr., Mayor
  • Frank Carmody, Chair
  • Kevin Brennan, Council Representative
  • Sergeant Peter Giblin, Police Representative
  • Sergeant Brian Miller, Police Representative
  • Rick Dill, Member
  • Carlye Laido, Member
  • Edward Rumolo, Member
  • Karen Scharmann, Member
  • Greg Strand, Member
  • William Wikoff, Member


All meetings are held at 7pm in Borough Hall.

  • January 25
  • March 28
  • May 23
  • August 22
  • October 24
  • December 12

Traffic Safety Tips

  • Obey posted speed limits and stay alert.
  • Remember to ride bikes with the traffic; walk, or run against the traffic.
  • Please wear reflective clothing when out at dusk or dawn as the law requires.