Planning & Zoning Office

Fees

All zoning fees are made payable to “Borough of Little Silver”.

All Planning/Zoning Fees are non-refundable.

Available Documents

The following documents are available for purchase in the Borough Clerk’s Office.  Make checks payable to "Borough of Little Silver" :

  • Master Plan: $25
  • Zoning Map: $1

Variance Fees

Please be advised that Little Silver’s land use and development ordinance has been amended at section 3.4 fees, effective July 11, 2014, changing variance fees as follows:

  • Hardship or Bulk Variance: $250 for each proposed variance
  • Existing Non-conformities on the Lot: $150 - One Fee Includes all Existing Variances
  • Floor Area Ratio: $350 - One Fee Includes all Existing Variances

2024 Meeting Schedule

All meeting held at 7pm in the meeting room at Borough Hall

Thursday, February 1, 2024

Thursday, March 7, 2024

Thursday, April 4, 2024

Thursday, May 2, 2024

Thursday, June 6, 2024

Thursday July 11, 2024

Thursday, August 1, 2024

Thursday, September 5, 2024

Thursday, October 3, 2024

Thursday, November 7, 2024

Thursday, December 5, 2024

Thursday, January 9, 2025




Construction Services

Little Silver shares construction services with the Borough of Rumson. After receiving zoning approval through the Little Silver Office, all permitting will be handled by:
Rumson Construction Department
80 East River Road
Rumson, NJ 07760
Phone: 732-842-3022

Office hours are:
Monday through Friday
8 am to 4 pm

The department is closed on Fridays from 1 to 2 pm.

Forms / Information